## Committee Visits U.S. Women's Amateur Golf Championship to Prep for 2020

Toodmont is honored to host the U.S. Golf Association (USGA) Women's Amateur Championship in August 2020. Recently, several members of Woodmont's Championship Committee traveled to Nashville, Tennessee, to observe firsthand what it takes to host a successful and memorable U.S. Amateur Championship.

The following Woodmont representatives visited The Golf Club of Tennessee: Co-Chairs Ron Bubes and Joann DiMeglio; committee members Tracy Bloom Schwartz, Billy Burak, Nancy Epstien, Alan Levine, Howie Stein, General Manager and CEO Brian Pizzimenti, Director of Golf David Dorn, Director of Instruction Trillium Rose; and our third-party consultant, Jesse Garchik. The team met with The Golf Club of Tennessee's Championship Committee, spoke with volunteers, watched some golf and, overall, took full advantage of the all-access passes given to future site hosts. This included attending the Welcome Reception at the Country Music Hall of Fame.

The committee returned from Nashville energized and motivated. "I came back from Nashville feeling such pride that Woodmont has been selected to host this prestigious women's golf championship," Joann says. "It's an exciting opportunity to showcase our Club to the local community and beyond."

Woodmont's Championship Committee is ready to put into practice all of the lessons learned from The Golf Club of Tennessee. And they're determined to make the 2020 Championship a successful experience—for the players and Club Members.

The 118th edition of the Championship went to Kristen Gillman, now a two-time winner of the Robert Cox trophy. The 20-year-old first won in 2014.

The Women's Amateur Championship Committee will continue to keep all Club Members informed, including information on ways to get involved.



Kristen Gillman celebrating her win at the 2018 U.S. Women's Amateur Championship.



Some of the Championship Committee members at the championship's Welcome Reception at the Country Music Hall of Fame, I. to r., Alan Levine, Nancy Epstien, Ron Bubes, Billy Burak, Jesse Garchik and Brian Pizzimenti.



A few of the Championship Committee members at the 2018 U.S. Women's Amateur Championship, I. to r., Trillium Rose, Ron Bubes, Joann DiMeglio, Brian Pizzimenti, Billy Burak, David Dorn and Howie Stein.